THE BHARAT SCOUTS AND GUIDES, NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS, LAKSHMI MAZUMDAR BHAWAN, 16, M. G. MARG, I. P. ESTATE, NEW DELHI -110002

CIRCULAR NO. 133/2017-18

LIST OF HOLIDAYS OF THE BHARAT SCOUTS AND GUIDES, NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS, NEW DELHI, NYC, GADPURI, N.T.C./N.A.I., PACHMARHI, REGIONAL OFFICES AT BENGALURU, GUWAHATI, KOLKATA, DELHI AND NEW DELHI FOR THE YEAR 2018.

SI. No.	Name of the Holiday	Date	Day of the Week
1.	Republic Day	26 January 2018	Friday
2.	Maha Shivaratri	14 February 2018	Wednesday
3.	Holi	02 March 2018	Friday
4.	Mahavir Jayanti	29 March 2018	Thursday
5.	Good Friday	30 March 2018	Friday
6.	Buddha Purnima	30 April 2018	Monday
7.	* Idu'l Fitr	16 June 2018	Saturday
8.	Independence Day	15 August 2018	Wednesday
9.	* Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid)	22 August 2018	Wednesday
10.	Janmashtami	03 September 2018	Monday
11.	** Vinayaka Chaturthi/	13 September 2018	Thursday
	Ganesh Chaturthi		
12.	* Muharram	21 September 2018	Friday
13.	Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday	02 October 2018	Tuesday
14.	** Dussehra (Maha Navmi)	18 October 2018	Thursday
15.	Dussehra	19 October 2018	Friday
16.	Diwali(Deepavali)	07 November 2018	Wednesday
17.	* Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad	21 November 2018	Wednesday
	(Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)		
18.	Guru Nanak's Birthday	23 November 2018	Friday
19.	Christmas Day	25 December 2018	Tuesday

Note:- 1) All Saturdays and Sundays will be observed as Office Holidays in addition to the above Holidays.

- 2) * Depends on Appearance of Moon.
- 3) ** Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi and Dussehra(Maha Navmi) in lieu of Restricted Holidays.
- 4) NTC, NAI, NCTC, NYC, all Regional Headquarters and National Headquarters will be opened on Saturdays and Sundays when camps and events are conducted.

(Krishnaswamy R.)
Officiating Director

DATED: 30/11/2017

C.c.to:- 1) All the State Secretaries of the Bharat Scouts and Guides.

- 2) All Office Bearers of the Bharat Scouts and Guides, National Headquarters.
- 3) All Staff Members of the Bharat Scouts and Guides, NHQ, NTC, NAI, NYC & Regional Offices at Bengaluru, Guwahati, Kolkata, Delhi and New Delhi.

DIR/AS-I/26 Sept. 2017